The UH culture is one of teamwork, collegiality, professionalism, mutual respect, and accountability, creating an exceptional place to work.
TMC Charitable
Foundation Staff
TMC Charitable
Foundation Board
  • Michael T. Mayer, Chair Managing Principal, Cushman & Wakefield
  • S. Marie McCarther, Ed.D., Vice Chair Associate Professor, UMKC School of Education
  • Sarah Baum, Secretary Community Volunteer
  • Gregg Givens, Treasurer & Finance Chair Community Volunteer
  • Jay Howard, Nominations Shareholder, Polsinelli
  • Steve Hawn, Immediate Past Chair Senior VP, Corporate Strategy/Business Development, Hallmark
  • Natasha Acosta, M.D. Medical Imaging, University Health, Medical Imaging P.A.
  • Kathryn Burgess Community Volunteer
  • Akin Cil, M.D. Chair, Orthopaedics, University Health
  • Dirck Clark Community Volunteer
  • Douglas Y. Curran Community Volunteer
  • Brett Ferguson, D.D.S. Chair, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, University Health
  • Julie Hull Community Volunteer
  • Danielle Jean-Francois Community Volunteer
  • Traci Johnson, M.D. Medical Director, Labor & Delivery, University Health
  • Elise Kirchofer Community Volunteer
  • Patty Lewis, R.N., B.S.N. Community Volunteer
  • Molly Nail Partner, Chinnery, Evans & Nail
  • Lisa Osgood, R.N. Nurse Clinician, University Health
  • Kia Walsh Chief Operating Officer, Sherwood Autism Center
  • Dred Scott, UH Board Chair President & Chief Executive Officer, Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Kansas City
  • Charlie Shields, Ex Officio President & Chief Executive Officer, University Health
Board of Directors Emeriti
  • Donald H. Alexander
  • Rose Bryant
  • Dr. Valerie E. Chow
  • Joanne Collins
  • Michelle J. deSilva
  • Neil T. Douthat
  • The Hon. Peggy Dunn
  • Jo Ann S. Field
  • Thomas H. Holcom, Jr.
  • Brett Lewis
  • Albert P. Mauro
  • Ronald C. Reimer
  • Joan C. Runnion
  • John E. Sundeen, Jr.
  • Mark A. Thornhill
  • Joy Wheeler

We need University Health now more than ever. Donate Today